Discovery

There is no manual.
Age 20 has no guidelines.
Parents still loom
Responsibility to groom.

Learning a balance
Difficult when of two minds
Which one is yours?
Which is abhorred?

Socially speaking,
Time is of the essence.
Time given to friends,
Means justified by ends.

Memories to make,
Stories to tell,
Pictures to share,
Souls to bare.

Constant changing.
Transition period.
Moving parts.
Developing hearts.

Windows into possibility
Keep you thinking why not me?
Why can’t I go, do, and be?
I suppose I’m still discovering me.

Leave a Reply

