Today I Have Been Productive…

…and it’s not even noon yet. Today I just have one class, which starts in about an hour and a half, and then work from 5-9. Gotta love short shifts, eh? Anyway, since I have gotten up this morning, I have made coffee, ordered more coffee pods (Nespresso for the win, amiright?), set up a chiropractor appointment, and refilled a prescription that I kept putting off. There’s no feeling quite like having all your ducks in a row before stepping out your door, and honestly, mornings like this are rare for me. Usually I’m stumbling out of bed with literally two minutes to pull on some pants and throw a tee shirt on, grab my backpack and attempt to make a 10 minute cross-campus walk to class happen in 3 (I usually lose that race). I think it’s the sunshine I keep waking up to at like 8:30 in the morning. Something about it just makes it so much easier to roll my butt out of bed and actually try and look like an attractive person before leaving my apartment.

Anyway, I just felt like sharing my morning with whoever reads this. Though my sense of accomplishment is starting to wane, because as I am writing this, I realize I am still in my pajamas, the bananas on the counter need to be made into bread, and coffee is all I’ve had this morning. Oh well. Onwards and upwards. And maybe in clothes rather than pajamas.

Leave a Reply

